Fundamental Things.

Struggling tonight. Thinking about audience – do I seek to please an existing audience, or create work for myself and myself alone? If I make this choice, will the work develop its own audience because of its power or flounder because it is weak? Sometimes I think that it take a great ego, and “great singular vision” as I say frequently, to make this kind of decision. Do I embrace this in myself? Does it exist within? Is is cultivated? This Sunday is an important day for me, where I’ll be committing myself to a project and will spend the day writing, outlining, getting to the heart of things before moving forward. So these thoughts naturally run through my mind.

But maybe I’m getting ahead of myself. I’m a toddler who looks up to her big brother or sister, and poorly mimes them.

Ugh.

 

Leave a Reply

